Have you ever been trying to get in touch with someone you know by sight from your college, your working place or from your favourite venue but you never find the right moment or way of doing it?
Are you just interested in getting to know new people?
Soulhunter allows you to catch up with new people around by means of a fun game avoiding any awkward moments.
A: Soulhunter has been conceived to provide a safe experience due to the fact that you interact with real people (no fake profile photos or bots), sharing your location is safe (anti-stalking monitoring) and you have always the possibility of filling a complaint about some other user if you wish. In any case, it is always recommended following the guidelines in Safety Advice to ensure a safe experience.
A: The process of creating a user account in Soulhunter is quite thorough for safety purposes and, moreover, you always have the possibility of checking other users profile pictures and user validation videos to be sure there is nothing dodgy about them. Every user profile picture is associated to a validation video that you can watch by clicking on the icon , which will be displayed whenever you click on any of the profile pictures. In any case, it is always recommended following the guidelines in Safety Advice to ensure a safe experience.
A: User's location will be shared as long as they are in Hunting Mode. You will know that you are on Hunting Mode when the Green Ghost icon is displayed (on top of your profile screen). You can change from Hunting Mode to Offline Mode by clicking on this icon, then the colour of the icon will change to white indicating you are not 'visible' for other users anymore. Whenever you are in Offline Mode, other users will not see you in their scans and your current position will not be shared. Keep always in mind following the guidelines in Safety Advice to ensure a safe experience.
A: Anti-stalking algorithms have been put in place to prevent any user from getting other user’s location information for stalking purposes. If any events suspicious of stalking are detected by the system, this might have as a consequence the blocking or deletion of the offender’s account. In any case, it is always recommended following the guidelines in Safety Advice to ensure a safe experience.
A: Only the information available in your public profile will be available, that is, the information you will share from your social network profiles will depend on the settings you have for each one of these social networks. Essentially, nothing changes with respect your current privacy settings in your social networks, it only provides more contents about yourself that will improve your user profile. Remember you will get extra points for each link to your social networks that you add.
A: Your profile will be accessible for your contacts, and for the people around that scans you provided you are in Hunting Mode.
A: It is always possible removing some contact from your Soul Chest, by clicking on the Soul Link Break icon available on your contacts user’s profile. Some points will be taken from your account whenever you use this feature. You can try to get rid of contacts that have captured you previously by fighting them back in the case that any of them appear in your scan list
A: If there is any contact in your Soul Chest you do not feel particularly comfortable with, you can always break the Soul Link you have with this user (see previous question). If you feel harassed by anybody, the recommendation is that you break the Soul Link after filling a complaint against this user by clicking on the Fill a Complaint icon . Complaints will be reviewed by the System Administrator which will decide about the blocking/deletion of the affected profile.
A: Yes, there is the possibility of sending some of your contacts in the Chats list to the Blocked Souls list, once there you will stop getting their messages until you remove them from this Blocked Souls list. This is done in the Android version by a long click on top of the user you want to block until the options are displayed or by swiping left over the user you want to block to display the Chat options in the iOS version.
A: You will be able to scan every fifteen minutes of effective time being in Hunting Mode. Every time that you go to Offline Mode this timer will stop. When a new scan is available, you will see that the timer will be replaced by the scan icon . Every scan list will be available during fifteen minutes of real time to allow you interacting with other users as you wish.
A: If the icon for switching between Hunting Mode and Offline Mode turns yellow, this means that you are having problems with your network connection or with your location while being on Hunting Mode. This implies going to a status similar to Offline Mode. You will get back to Hunting Mode (icon in green colour) as soon as these location/connection problems are solved.
A: The Offline Mode allows you visiting the profiles of the users you have in your Soul Chest, visiting their social network links, watching their pictures, chatting with them, breaking the Soul Link with them and filling complaints about them.
A: Soulhunter is not specifically oriented to flirting with or dating other users. It is up to each user to decide what is his/her main interest in knowing new people, as it happens with the majority of social networks.
We have invested a lot of effort in making of Soulhunter a safe environment for our users. Please, take a few minutes to go through these recommendable user practices:
Be sensible when it comes to sharing information
Avoid sharing personal information (such as full name, phone number, email or address), in order to protect your identity, or any financial information by means of Soulhunter.
Avoid sharing pictures that could be compromising (not only now, think about the future as well) either for you or for somebody else.
Be sensible when it comes to sharing your location
Sharing your location is part of the normal operation of Soulhunter when you are in Hunting mode. Soulhunter System monitors the requests of location information to prevent users from being stalked. However, it is always recommendable being in Hunting mode only in public places where you are surrounded with other people.
Avoid having Soulhunter in Hunting mode when being in a lonely area or at home.
Report suspicious users
It is important checking your Soul Chest periodically to be aware of who is able to 'see' you.
If you do not feel comfortable with some user in your Soul Chest, our recommendation is that you remove him/her from your Soul Chest by clicking the appropriate button on this user's profile (a few points will be taken from your account).
There is the possibility of filling a complaint by clicking on the appropriate button on a user’s profile in cases like:
Additional details can be provided to the System Administrator (e.g., user appears to be under the age of 13). All these complaints will be reviewed by the System Administrator and this procedure could derive in the blocking/deletion of the affected user accounts.
Be sensible when meeting in person with other users
In case you decide meeting for the first time some user you only know through Soulhunter, it is just about applying common sense:
Soulhunter is compatible with devices operating at least with iOS 8.3, that means Soulhunter can be installed on iPhones 4S or more recent devices from Apple.
Soulhunter is compatible with devices running running with Android 4.1 Jelly Bean or higher versions of Android OS.